14 Days

I can barely believe I leave for Rwanda in exactly 2 weeks! AHHHHHH!!!

Good news: I have all the vaccinations and medicine I need for my whole stay. Bad news: I haven’t even started packing yet.

What I’m most excited about: Taking in the country of Rwanda, the sights, the smells, the beautiful scenery, and learning about the culture and people of that area. Taking SO MANY pictures! Meeting the other teachers and my students and helping them grow and learn with FUN activities and lessons. Maybe seeing gorillas/chimps at the Volcanic National Park.

What I’m most nervous about: The plane ride(s) there and the airport loosing my luggage. Getting sick. My anxiety flaring up.

What I’m bringing: Courage, adventurous spirit, grace (for myself and others), awe, excitement, ability to learn, open heart, open mind, yoga poses, fuzzy socks

It’s really happening. I’ll try and post on this blog at least twice a week while I’m there, depending on the wifi–there will probably be lots of pictures. So buckle up, send those prayers and good vibes my way and join me on this crazy adventure!

  One thought on “14 Days

  1. Amy Keersns
    August 21, 2016 at 9:50 pm

    You’ll get there I’m sure of it! Can’t wait to follow along with your wonderful adventure! So proud and excited for you, hugs

    Like

  2. Auntie Linda B.
    September 5, 2016 at 8:16 am

    Thinking of you during your flight Erica — thinking of both you AND your luggage making it there safely! Then the real journey begins! xoxox sending love & HUGE hug! Auntie Linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

