BIG NEWS!

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, today it is official: I am moving to Rwanda to teach special education at Sonrise School! I’ll be teaching a special education class in the Nursery, creating a special ed program and curriculum, as well as teaching an SAT prep class at the Secondary school. This is the most challenging opportunity I’ve ever had, but I cannot wait to get started.

I will be leaving March 16th, which is in about 5 weeks.

If you want to grab coffee or hang out before I go please feel free to shoot me a text or email, I’d love to see as many people as I can before I head out. I’ll be back to visit in December though, so don’t worry if it doesn’t work out. I’ll also have access to Skype and Whatsapp (a texting app that allows you to text long distance for free) while I’m there, and I’ll be updating this blog as well so you can see what I’m up to.

Thank you all for your unwavering support and encouragement, I could not have done this without you!

20161006_133128

Post navigation

  One thought on “BIG NEWS!

  1. Rosemary Bussiere
    February 6, 2017 at 12:14 am

    HimErica, I am so,excited,for you. You are so brave but I know you will have a fabulous time, teach well and learn a lot. Love Aunt Rosemary

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    • February 7, 2017 at 7:40 pm

      Thank you so much! I’ll keep you updated with blog posts and lots of pictures!

      Like

  2. Eldon St6offel
    February 8, 2017 at 12:15 am

    Erica, So happy to hear you have a date set to go to Rwanda. You and the school will be so blessed through this adventure. I will keep you in prayer and will actually be visiting there in July. Look forward to Pizza and a Fanta orange at LaPailotte one evening.

    Like

    • February 8, 2017 at 12:56 am

      Thank you, I’m so happy I’ll have friends visiting while I’m there! It will be so exciting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

