Back At It!

I’m back! Made the long trip here and then slept for 17 hours….jetlag is real, people. But I’m feeling alive and functional after showering and having some African tea. Dare I say it but I think I like African tea more than Starbuck’s lattes? I KNOW!

It’s been nice seeing friends I made the last time I was here and getting hugs as soon as I arrived at the airport. Rwanda really does feel like home in some ways. Still, I am really missing friends and family even though I saw most of them recently! Travel has it’s ups and downs. If any of you guys want a cheap, fun place to travel come visit me! Seriously though. Rwanda is cheap and so fun. Come visit.

Anyway, it’s 6:30pm here and I’m going to watch Nexflix (maybe with some more tea) and then snuggle up for some more sleep! I’ll check in when I’m settled in my new house so you guys can see what it looks like. Despite the jetlag and missing home, I am really excited to be back! Rwanda is a good place to be. (Come visit)

Xoxox,

Erica

Leave a Reply

