Bring on the African Tea

Made it back to Rwanda from Greece! The trip was an absolute DREAM and I got to spend some quality time with my Canadian cousins–it’s really hard to nail us all down in one place! The climate in Greece is super hot all the time so being back in this mild climate is pretty cool (ha!). I wouldn’t trade my time there for anything in the world and I know I’ll be back to Crete one day…I think I left a piece of my heart on the beach and a couple more with all those frappes we drank. It’s okay though, my heart doesn’t seem to be getting any smaller. I find there’s always enough to give away.

20170705_162311

I’m already back to teaching today and making final exams for my kiddos. Yes, preschoolers do take final exams here. But I’m ALSO putting together an alphabet book for each student in my class which consists of either the craft we did for that letter or the picture we coloured! I’m going to bind them all together like an actual book (they can do that in town!) and hand them out before the term is over! That way the kids will have a way to review over break that’s fun and reminds them of all the good times we had in class. Plus, their parents can see all the fun things we did. Way more exciting than final exams!

So onto the second half of my time here in Rwanda. Hopefully I’ll learn and explore and find just as much joy as I did when I first got here in March. Keep sending those good vibes and prayers my way! Love you guys, thanks for keeping up with me.

Xoxox,

Erica

  One thought on “Bring on the African Tea

  1. Lindsey Yeskoo
    July 14, 2017 at 5:21 pm

    Dear Erica!

    I love the idea you have for ending their year… an alphabet book! Hope you will get all your own Rwanda blog entries published some day, complete with photos! You could initiate a trial Crete & Greece run!

    Hugs, hugs, hugs!
    Emmy & Lindsey

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

